The site you create while on the REACH trial is your actual REACH site. You do not need to start over once the trial is over.
To continue using REACH after your trial is over, you will need to have a credit card on file for your REACH account. You can enter the information by logging in as a REACH Admin and going to Settings > Account Settings. You can also change your REACH plan and access previous invoices on the REACH Account Settings page.
If you do not have a credit card on file with REACH, once your trial is over your site will not be accessible. You can close your REACH trial/account from the Account Settings page.
Please Note: For a REACH trial, the monthly fee is waived for the first month but transaction fees still apply. We invoice for your monthly fee in the 2nd month which will be processed at the end of the billing month if the account has not been cancelled by the end of the first 60 days. Billing months are based on the date of signup.
If you cancel your REACH account within 60 days of signup, no monthly fee is charged. However, you are responsible for any transaction fees from any online donations during your trial.